Hi Guys. I love you.

Hi guys!!

It is hard being so far away. Even though our lives are separate you’re on my mind and in my heart every day. I made this webpage so I can post pictures and read stories to you, and send you music to listen to. This way, if we have phone problems, or if the times just don’t match up, you can still hear my voice and see my face. I love you guys more than anything and there is not a day that I don’t miss you.

This is a picture of your daddy in high school. I was 17 years old. I used to have a paperclip in my ear.

Me in High School

Right now, your daddy grows plants and studies them for a living. That makes me a botanist. But it also makes me a horticulturist. What is the difference between a botanist and a horticulturist? A botanist is someone who studies everything about plants (where they are from, how they grow, how people use them, how they are related to each other, etc). A horticulturist is someone who grows plants. I am both.

These are pictures of the inside of my greenhouses. I will take some more pictures soon, these are actually a few months old. Take notice of how many plants there are to take care of! It is a lot of work. But I love working with plants so I don’t mind. There are actually a lot more plants there now since I have been growing so many things. Sometimes it seems like plants take a long time to grow. But when you grow a lot like I do, they multiply so fast, it is hard to keep up with watering them, feeding them, and adding friendly insects which eat the bad ones. I even add little insects and microorganisms that are so small you need a microscope to see them!

Greenhouse

greenhouse 2

greenhouse3

greenhouse5

greenhouse 6

greenhouse 8

Did you think that carrots are only orange? Actually there are white carrots and red ones too. I grew these:

Carrots of every color

For today this is done. I will post more pictures and some stories soon. I will put a story here you can listen to on your computer, and your mom can make a CD for you to listen in your stereo with.

I love you guys. You make me very happy. You are the smartest, most beautiful, and toughest kids I know. Don’t ever forget how special you are. And don’t ever feel alone because I am always in your heart as you are in mine.

Ain't we Cute?

You guys especially are

Remember when we went to the botanical garden??

Toshi near the pond

Jaya near the pond

Leave a Reply

